A very ordinary thing

I raided the kitchen for something that would look good without colour. The humble red onion with its textured papery skin turned out to be a fantastic subject in monochrome (at least, I thought so).

Today is the 4th day of my 7 days of B&W challenge. Thank you Rekha for the push. Today I nominate MZ&Cho who has a fantastic photo blog. The work is largely colour, but there is enough monochrome there to make me think that M&C will not have to think too hard before starting a series of 7 B&W photos in as many days. Of course, this is only a suggestion, not pressure.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.