The glorious sun

Flower

Its interesting that winter in the plains of India is the least bleak of seasons. Gardens burst into bloom, calling up insects from hiding. Birds arrive to feed on the insects, and the berries which are the final product of wild-flowers. It is a lively and comfortable season. It is exactly like the famous lines: "… the winter of our discontent made glorious summer by the sun …" If you want to know what sun, then see this photo.

So that’s my winter for Jen’s challenge of the week. A daisy is certainly mundane enough for Photrablogger’s challenge. Perhaps textural enough also for Narami’s Tuesdays of texture. Also, most certainly it satisfies Susan’s criteria for her macro moments challenge.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

14 comments

  1. Wonderful. I thought that it’s a Sunflower. But, after reading the narrations, I was surprised. great work.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.