The world outside

news

On a walk through a crowded bazaar in Mumbai I saw this empty shop which allowed the storekeeper an opportunity to catch up with the wider world. I like the fact that he turns his back on the world outside to find out more about it.

I’ve been trying to see the world in monochrome again, and thought that the contrasts and textures here might look decent without colour. Do you think it works?

The big light in the sky should make this eligible for Cee’s Black and White challenge. The everyday setting should be good for Photrablogger’s Mundane Monday challenge, I think. It should also be appropriate for Narami’s Tuesdays of Texture challenge. The B&W treatment also makes it eligible for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

12 comments

  1. Very nice street photograph. The bags and the man tells a story. I also like the fact that he turns his back on the world outside to find out more about it. Great Interpretation.

    Like

  2. great photo! well spotted moment. yes, I think B&W is much better choice here. I’ve been trying lately to see the world in monochrome more myself.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.